Comment on page
Creating additional users, setting roles and restrictions
The Manage Users feature allows the owner to create additional users and assign them access levels and branches. Manage Users is only available for premium accounts.
To use this feature, go to Settings -> Manage Users.
The Edit User tab allows you to manage and control individual users, by giving you the capability to:
- Modify the login name, name and e-mail address
- Assign a role
- Assign home branch and visiting branches
- Enable or disable access to product cost
- Lock or unlock the user from accessing Imonggo
- Change the user's password
You can assign each user with any one of the four roles.
- Cashier: can record store sales, view invoices and customer records
- Supervisor: can give discounts, create inventory transactions, edit products and customers
- Manager: can view Office reports
- Owner: has full access, including Control Center
Please note that the higher level roles will have all the access rights that the lower level roles have. For example, the supervisor will be able to perform all tasks of the cashier.
Home branch is where the user will initially log in. Visiting branches are the branches where the user can switch to. Whether a user can perform a certain task on a branch depends on the user's role.
These options allow you to restrict user access to cost, profit, and inventory. You can allow users to see cost and view profit reports, to modify cost, or to see inventory of all branches.
Cost or purchased price is sensitive information to the business. Initially, only the owner will have access to the cost, but you can assign the supervisor or manager to have access to the cost. The cashier will never have access to the cost. Users who are not limited to one branch may also be allowed to view inventories of more than one branch.
You may also allow users to change the invoice date by turning the option on. Only managers, supervisors and owners can use this function.
At some point, you may see the need to temporarily disable a user from accessing the system. This is where the Disable or Lock this User function can be used. You should also disable a user who has resigned from your organization. This way, he will not be able to access the system, but all the records related to him will be retained.
Several businesses consider Profit and Sales Summary as sensitive information. You may restrict your users from seeing Today's Summary by activating this option. You may also restrict the user from seeing all invoices up to a given time period.
The account owner is the user who first signed up for the Imonggo account. This user cannot be deleted. You can only change the login name, name, or e-mail of the account owner.